Beech group

This spring I tried a Beech group planting, I planted 7 but unfortunately 2 died. I don’t know why they were all bought as saplings off the same supplier and I took the same root amount off each tree.

Here’s the planting before it leafed out and how it looks now

20140615-220446.jpg20140615-220533.jpg20140615-220601.jpg
You can see in the middle photo the 2 dead trees. I don’t know if it is something I did or something that happens from time to time as this and the hawthorne are the first groups I’ve tried. That being said it will look a whole lot better next year after repotting and replacing the 2 trees.

Leave a Reply

